Club Championships 2024

After 5 weeks of chess, we can announce the winners of our club championships!

The Junior Championships were a five round rapidplay. The U12s and U16s were merged, but we separated out the winners:

Elizabeth de Bono won the U12s with 3pts, ahead of Lawrence Lo (2.5pts) and Toby Brewster (2pts).

In the U16s, Eldars Gulijevs dominated with 5pts, with Jonah Tomsett 2nd (3pts), beating Sebastian Griffin-Young on tiebreak.

The Paul Mould Shield was a 5-round standardplay and open to all.

Winning for the second year running was Eldars Gulijevs, again with 5pts, also becoming junior club champion. Sebastian Griffin-Young and Jonah Tomsett were equal 2nd on 3.5pts. Best Senior was Robert Willoughby.

Congratulations to all the players on a competitive championship!

Results for the Paul Mould Shield | Junior Championships